Wanted: Homes for Sale

wantedposterhouse-1The Eastern Iowa home market is on fire!  I have over 150 buyers who are looking for their dream home, but there just aren’t enough houses to go around.  I had the honor of representing an out-of-town buyer recently who bought a house sight unseen in order to beat competing offers.  Thankfully, the FaceTime tours I hosted were representative of the quality of the home, and he and his very scrupulous Dad both loved the property once they saw it in person.

After losing out on a prior home, another buyer made a full-price, cash offer to seal the deal.  The competition out there is fierce, and if you have been considering the sale of your home, now is a great time to make a move.

Price Points Impacted

Home inventory is low at all price points.  In the Cedar Rapids metro area, homes priced at $100,000-$200,000 are simply flying off the market.  Buyers at higher price points have little to choose from and have to spend more time looking for their dream home.

In Johnson County, properly-priced homes often spend just hours on the market.

To receive a free market report that will help you make an informed decision about whether the time is right to sell your house, please sign up for a market snapshot, call me at 319-389-0008 or send me an email to get started.

What’s a Home Buyer to Do?

UNR-BIK-logoSimply put, “You Snooze, You Lose,” but I don’t let my buyers fall victim to that.  Instead, my buyers are “In the Know.” I utilize powerful technology to make sure that my buyers immediately know when a home meeting their criteria comes on the market so they won’t miss out on their perfect home.   The next day is too late… my buyers find out about new listings as soon as they are listed on the MLS and they can often tour a property the very day it is listed.

My work with buyers begins before I even show them a house.  By making sure that buyers are ready to make a competitive offer, you can reduce the time between falling in love with a home and making an offer.  By eliminating unnecessary contingencies, you make the offer more attractive to the seller and increase your chances of offer acceptance.

If you want to find your dream home in this competitive market, you need an experienced agent’s help.  Fill out the form here, call me at 319-389-0008 or send me an email to get started.

Leave a Reply

